Manicure Envy

metallic-nail-artI walked by a nail salon earlier today and was amazed at the level of art going on in there. Okay, perhaps I walked very slowly and spied a little but you wouldn’t blame me if you saw what I saw. One lady was getting witches hats painted on each nail while another was having an intricate lace design drawn. Whatever happened to just a classic red? But who am I to talk… I’m all for gorgeous nail art.

Here are 10 designs to inspire you… galaxy-nail-art geometric-nail-art geometric-nail-art-2 glittery-nail-art gradient-glitter-nail-arttriangle-nail-art twist-on-a-french-manicureblack-and-silver-nail-artWhich is your favourite? I’m loving the metallic looks.

(Images from top to bottom: Pshiiit, Another, Pinterest, Imgfave, Love Varnish, Pinterest, Fashion Worship, Merry Nails, PinterestFor The Love Of Makeup and Friedasophie)

Leave a comment