And The Most Beautiful Woman Alive Is…

lupitaIn case you haven’t heard already, People magazine just named Oscar-winner Lupita Nyong’o the Most Beautiful Woman Alive. The gracious actress is excited for the honor because of “all the girls who would see me… and feel a little more seen.”

Known for her flawless skin, you’d think Lupita was simply blessed with good genes. In fact, she says this wasn’t the case and shared with Madame Noire: “Growing up I had really bad skin. I had a skin disorder. Yes, I did. And my mother went to great lengths to try and find something to remedy it. I remember she took a trip to Madagascar and came back with all these alternative, medicinal herbs and stuff. They didn’t smell so good but I think they worked some magic.” Now, she uses lots of natural oils – like avocado oil and Hawaiian kukui oil – and drinks loads of water.

lupita2

Leave a Reply

