Do You Sing In The Shower?

elvis-singing-in-the-showerOkie, who am I kidding? Of course you do! Right? Admit it. Admit it. I absolutely love it. As the saying goes, “There’s no half-singing in the shower. You’re either a rock star or a diva.” So the question really is: What are your favourite tunes to sing in the shower? I was a kid who loved singing. In those days, I jumped at every opportunity to sing for family and friends. I’d plan concerts and charge everyone a dollar to stay and watch me perform (luckily, everyone indulged me). Haha.. Now, my bathroom is my personal concert hall. Here are my top ten go-to songs:

1. Part Of Your World – The Little Mermaid
2. On My Own – Les Miserables
3. Make You Feel My Love – Adele (but I sing the Glee version)
4. Somewhere Over The Rainbow – Wizard Of Oz
5. My Favourite Things – Sound Of Music
6. Feed The Birds – Mary Poppins
7. Memory – Cats
8. Summertime – Leona Lewis’ version
9. Jar Of Hearts – Christina Perri
10. Look With Your Heart – Anna O Byrne, from “Love Never Dies”  (I attempt this)

So there it is! Looking at my list now, I realise I sing a lot of sad songs. Oh well… I love em. What do you sing in the shower? Do tell.

Leave a Reply

