Happy 1st Birthday, Peonies & Pancakes!

I just can’t believe a year has passed by oh so quickly! As of last weekend, I’ve been blogging for a year. To be totally honest, when I started this lil blog, I never thought I’d make it past a few months. But I’ve been having so much fun. And though I thought I’d run out of ideas in a few months, I haven’t. Yay! Let’s take a walk down memory lane, shall we? A quick look back over the past year…Rimmel-Mascara-2Along with Michelle, we did a total of 13 make up and beauty reviews. It seems you guys just can’t get enough of these and we can’t blame ya. Better check it out before spending hard earned moolah buying it, right? And the most read product review is this
banana-muffin-with-honey-and-cinnamon-frosting-2I also talked about food! We satisfied the sweet tooth with these mini brownie butter cakes, banana cupcakes with honey-cinnamon frosting, salted fudge brownies and moist marble cake. Not a fan of sugar (who are you!?) – worry not. Try the creamy potato and carrot soup or delicious roasted tomato soup. As you can tell, we’re big soup fans.  jon-and-iWe spoke about relationships and discussed things like the best date you’ve been on, how to keep the spark alive in a long distance relationship, what to wear on your first date, what to expect on your first date and even who should paymad-men-2Plus, the 10 things we’ve learnt about mendenim-on-denim3And of course, we chatted about fashion, including nail art and hairstylespillow-covers-diy-1Let’s not forget home decor, like painting your walls black for drama,  DIY cushion covers and 5 unusual ways to beautify your wallsnoordin-mews-penang-3Travel, like our trip to Siem Reap, amazingly outrageous hotels around the world, 8 travel essentials and my favourite hotel in PenangRecommended-ReadingOf course,there were a bunch of random for-fun posts, like 73 questions with Sarah Jessica Parker, my 4 favourite books (have you read any?), civet poop vs elephant poop coffee (ahuh, you read right!), never giving up and an ad which will make you question how observant you are.

The past year has been wonderful! Writing posts is so much fun and I really hope you’ve enjoyed reading them : ) In the future, I’d love to post more original stuff – like DIYs and recipes but as I’m still putting the finishing touches on my phd and starting a business (more on that later), time is pretty limited. Anyway, I’d love to hear your thoughts since I very much want you to be a happy member of the Peonies & Pancakes community. So tell me exactly what you like, what you don’t and what you’d like to see more of here.

Leave a Reply

