The Grand Budapest Hotel

Grand-Budapest-Hotel-0Yesterday was such a marvellous day! Jon and I had a day of work lined up but a few appointments were cancelled at the last minute so we made our way to Bangsar instead and had an absolutely yummy lunch at Cameron Valley (have you tried their masala tea? I highly recommend it). That already made my day but then! We were sitting at home, doing a lil bit of reading, when suddenly I turned to him and said, “The Grand Budapest Hotel is showing today. Let’s go!” So I logged onto the computer and booked two tickets to the 10.20pm show. I was psyched.

After reading all those reviews about Wes Anderson’s latest movie, I knew it’d be good. But I didn’t imagine it’d be that good. I absolutely loved it! In fact, I can’t remember the last time I watched such a wonderful movie. It completely transported us into that whimsical world. The characters were so real – each with a history, insecurities and idiosyncrasies. And the set! Gosh, don’t get me started. Every frame was breathtaking.

Grand-Budapest-Hotel-1 grand-budapest-hotel-2 grand-budapest-hotel-3Have you already seen the movie? These amazing chocolates play an important role. I don’t want to say how (go watch the movie!) but here’s how to make Mendl’s Courtesan Au Chocolat : )

Leave a Reply

