Review: Body Shop All In One Blusher

Body-Shop-BlusherYou might say that I’ve always been a little obsessed with makeup. Then along came the guru Lisa Eldridge who only made my fascination with beauty products grow. Have you seen her videos? The before and afters are truly amazing and sometimes, downright shocking. I’d love to see what she’d do if I were her model for the day. A girl can dream, right? Watch a video or two and trust me, you’ll want Lisa to work her magic on you too.

But today I’d like to talk to you about my latest find- the All In One Blusher by Body Shop. I usually gravitate towards a MAC store to stock up on beauty products but found this blush the other day, tried it on and loved it! I’m not sure about you, but I tend to look a little dead dull without some colour on my cheeks. This shade by Body Shop is called Flushed. It looks really bright in the pot but don’t let that scare you. We’ve been lead to believe that only sheer colours give that healthy, all-natural look and shy away from bright colours but you’ll be surprised at how much colour your face can take. I’m not in love with the packaging but it’s small and light which makes it perfect for carrying around in your handbag. Though, you most probably won’t have to as the product is really long-lasting thanks to the extra-fine powder. How long does it last exactly you ask? Well, it lasts a good 8 hours on me and that is without primer. Oh and I must mention that the product also has a little gold shimmer to it but not too much such that you’ll look like a teenybopper experimenting with makeup for the first time.

All in all, I think the All In One Blusher is a great buy! It’s a beautiful colour which gives a really pretty flush. Maybe I should head down to Body Shop to try the other colours.

Leave a Reply

