Did You Love Art As A Kid?

child-paintingNot that I needed any convincing but a new study has found that kids involved in the arts are more engaged in class, motivated academically and have a sense of satisfaction in their lives regardless of their sex, age and socioeconomic background. How amazing is that? In our home, Saturday mornings were dedicated to art. My mum would lay the table with paints, crayons and loads of paper and tell us to have fun… to create and be adventurous. When I painted a giraffe purple and pink with yellow spots, she didn’t bat an eyelid and instead told me it was beautiful. And when my sister drew a tree with blue leaves, she exclaimed, “It’s magical.” I loved those mornings. Who knew they helped in making me brainier? Haha..

(Photo from Daily Dose Of Stuf)

Leave a Reply

