Boho Or Classic

living-room-boho-vs-classicI tend to gravitate towards colour a lot (see here and here and here for proof). And yet, my current living room definitely looks more like the picture on the right. This being my first home, I think I played it safe wanting to take more of a classic approach and kept furniture neutral.

But now, I’m glad to say I’m a little bolder and am slowly but surely throwing in more colour plus a dash of boho in there. I think having a base of neutral will help keep things grounded but those coloured cushions, art and even the dark wall are calling my name.

What do you think? Keep things natural or go all out?

(Photo of boho living room from melhoresnoticias; photo of neutral living room from Better Homes and Gardens)

Leave a Reply

