Words of Inspiration III

Hello lovelies, firstly let me apologise for not writing as usual yesterday. It was an extremely busy but fruitful and fun day spent with family and friends. Still, to make up for a lack of posts, we’ve got two lined up for you today.

dr seuss quote

Now, let me start with this saying… the sweetest saying. Don’t you think? Growing up I devoured all of Roald Dahl‘s books. My favourite was Fantastic Mr. Fox. Or maybe The BFG. Gosh, every book was wonderful. Each took me on an adventure that I so loved as a child. I’d sit on my bed with a cup of hot chocolate by my side and spend hours travelling with each character.

And this is his lovely little writing hut in Buckinghamshire, England. It’s a museum now aimed at children but I bet I’ll love it. Need to visit! Need to visit!

roald dahl hutWho are your favourite authors?

(Image of quote from Pinterest)

2 thoughts on “Words of Inspiration III

  1. I loved Roald Dahl. Oh, wait, I still do. 🙂 My favt is Matilda. Now, I love reading his books to my kiddo. 🙂 I also loved reading Famous Five series by Enid Blyton and Nancy Drew books by Carolyn Keene. My brother loved Hardy Boys.

    • Oooh.. I loved Nancy Drew, as well. I’d sit for hours and try to solve the mystery before she did. Don’t think that happened too often. It’s wonderful that you’ve introduced the great stories of Roald Dahl to your child.. each book truly is magical.

Leave a Reply

