Beautiful Reflections Of The Past

Hi dearies, I’d love to share the work of a brilliant photographer, Tom Hussey. In his series called “Reflections”, he captures the difference between how old we look and how young we feel. My dad always tells me that he never feels his age; he always thinks of himself as a twenty year old. He almost finds it hard to believe how fast time has passed. And now that I’m approaching the big 30, I sometimes also feel this way.

elderly to young reflections 1 elderly to young reflections 2 elderly to young reflections 3 elderly to young reflections 4 elderly to young reflections 5And my favourite because he’s a scientist. This shot reminds me of my days in the lab.  elderly to young reflections 6What do you think of these poignant photos? I’d love to hear your thoughts.

(All photos from Tom Hussey)

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Reflections Of The Past

Leave a Reply

