Remembering Michael Jackson

My earliest memory of Micheal Jackson was a lifesize cardboard cutout of him outside KFC. It was probably a Pepsi ad, I cannot  really remember as I was only 4 years old. My parents were walking along and I stopped on seeing this cardboard cutout. I had no idea who this person was but insisted that my parents take a photo of me with MJ.  Problem was, they didn’t have a camera. But I was not going to be turned down. Oh, no! I just stood in front of that cardboard cutout and waited. Waited until they went to the nearest camera shop (which luckily was just a couple of steps away), bought the cheapest disposable camera and snapped a shot. Then, I was happy. And calmly walked away. When I was around 7 (I think), I discovered who that person in the ad was. It was at that moment that I became a major fan of MJ’s music. Despite what people say about him, you cannot deny that he was the King of Pop.

Michael Jackson DancingIt’s been exactly 4 years since Michael Jackson left this world but rather than dwell on his death, let’s remember the genius.

One of my favourite MJ moments:

And an eternal moonwalk. How cool!

4 thoughts on “Remembering Michael Jackson

  1. Pingback: Jacquel Rassenworth on Michael Jackson and Farrah Fawcett | The Jacquel Rassenworth Blog

  2. Pingback: Breaking news… | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

Leave a Reply

