Wedding Theme: Navy + Muted Gold

I’ve been married for almost 3 years now. And let me just say, being married to your best friend is a dream.

Planning my wedding was one of the most wonderful experiences I’ve ever had. I don’t understand how some of my friends complaint about the hassle and stress of planning. They scream, “All those details, ideas, decisions – yuck!” But I say, “All those details, ideas, decisions – yay!”

So although my big day is over, I’m still fascinated by all things wedding related. Plus, my sister is not married yet and I’ve declared myself her wedding planner when the time comes. This means all that time spent oogling wedding blogs and magazines is not time wasted. No, no. It’s research.

Here’s a wedding theme I’m loving right now.

weddingtable settingtable setup weddingside table wedding

We can’t forget the all important dress. Two, in this case.

dresses

Or maybe just a pair of pretty gold shoes.

gold-bow-wedding-shoes

Also, for our dear bridesmaids.. which girl could say no to any of these glittering beauties?

gold + navy bridesmaids dresses

And to top it off, a fabulous cake.

gold_navy_wedding_cake

Perfecto! Don’t you think? Did you have a colour theme for your wedding, lovelies? I’d love to hear. I chose the classic black + white.

(Table setting photos from Wonderland, a Singaporean-based company that does beautiful things; wedding dress from Bhldn; gold wedding shoes via One Wed; glittering dresses photo from We Heart It; cake photo from The Cake Blog)

2 thoughts on “Wedding Theme: Navy + Muted Gold

  1. Pingback: WEDDING DAY PREPARATION | actressplb

  2. Pingback: Grecian Goddess Color Inspiration Board | bridebook

Leave a Reply

