Food for Thought

Visiting quaint coffee shops has long been one of my favourite things to do. I think my love for good coffee was ignited way back in 2003 when I moved to Melbourne to begin my degree. Prior to that, I had been the “iced chocolate” kind of girl. What could be better than a tall glass of iced dark chocolate topped with vanilla ice cream? Ahh! And while I still love a drink of iced chocolate every now and then, nothing beats a strong coffee. The aroma, those beans, the caffeine! Melbourne is full of little coffee parlours tucked in alleys and side roads. It’s always a pleasant discovery stumbling upon one. And each is full of character – from vibrant and playful to dark and mysterious. It was a little sad returning home to the usual kopitiam. But Malaysia is fast catching up (more on that later!).

For now, I’d like to talk about a place I visited while visiting my sister in Singapore. Food for Thought is a real treat for anyone who favours a great breakfast paired with an equally great latte. Here are a couple of shots of the cafe.

theshop2Food For Thought 4
And here’s what we ate.

f

Yes, dessert for breakfast. Give it a try!

9 thoughts on “Food for Thought

    • Anita, Dome is not too bad. If you have CIMB WORLD CARD, order a main meal and get a free coffee!

      I heard BUFFALO in BANGSAR is pretty good, i am going to give it a try.
      So far, i don’t mind Plan B’s.

      Regards
      Mich

      Yes, Pellegrini’s ! Sighz i miss Melbourne.

  1. Pingback: Whisk Espresso Bar / Bake Shop, Empire Subang | peoniesandpancakes

  2. Pingback: Espressolab @ Gardens Mall, Kuala Lumpur | peoniesandpancakes

  3. Pingback: Maison Ikkoku | peoniesandpancakes

Leave a Reply

